Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #36

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly meme
 hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine


No Good Duke Goes Unpunished
by Sarah MacLean
Series: Rules of Scoundrels #3
Publisher: HarperCollins/Avon
Publication date: August 27, 2013
Genre: Adult Historical Romance
Purchase*: Barnes and Noble/Amazon/Book Depository
*purchase through buy links supports this blog


The third book in New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean’s Rule of Scoundrels/Fallen Angels series featuring four dark heroes that will steal the hearts of their heroines and readers alike!  In NO GOOD DUKE GOES UNPUNISHED, the mysterious Temple is at best an inveterate womanizer who ruined his father’s future duchess, and at worst, a cold-blooded killer who murdered his future stepmother.  No one has seen Mara Lowe since she disappeared from her bedchamber on the morning of her wedding twelve years ago—leaving behind a drunken Temple. Despite vehement claims of innocence, Temple was exiled from society, stripped of his funds and left to survive on his own.  He is the brawn behind the Fallen Angel club, and has given up on ever returning to society, until the missing Mara shows up and begs for his help.
The fact that I am drooling in anticipation for Sarah MacLean's next book in the Rules of Scoundrels should really come as no surprise! I love the cover and cannot wait to read Temple's story..*swoons*



Undercurrent 
by Paul Blackwell
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication date:
Genre: YA Horror/Thriller
Purchase*: Barnes and Noble/Amazon/Book Depository
*purchase through buy links supports this blog


In this suspenseful teen thriller with a touch of the otherworldly, perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman, a boy goes over a waterfall and wakes up to find himself in a twisted version of the life he knew. A shadowy figure. An intense roar. The sensation of falling—fast. That’s all Callum Harris remembers from his tumble over the waterfall. But when he wakes up in a hospital bed and finds his best friend trying to kill him, Callum knows something is seriously wrong. Unfortunately for him, the mysteries are just getting started. Why are his parents acting like he’s some big sports star all of a sudden? And why are all the buildings in town more run-down than Callum remembers? Worst of all...what happened to Callum’s brother? Either Callum has gone seriously crazy or something happened when he went over the falls. Something impossible. Callum needs answers, and now. Because in this twisted new version of the life Callum knew, his former best friend isn’t the only one who wants to see him dead. Filled with mind-bending suspense and unsettling thrills, Undercurrent is a grippingly paced teen debut that will pull you under and never let go.
I love a good horror/thriller and waking up in a twisted version of the world you knew sounds creepy good!  


What are you Waiting On? 

Labels: , , , , ,

33 Comments:

At July 17, 2013 at 10:08 PM , Anonymous Jennifer Messerschmidt said...

So exited for Undercurrent! Fallling into some crazy alternate universe!
My WOW

 
At July 17, 2013 at 10:29 PM , Anonymous Melissa said...

Both of these are new to me. Sounds like some good ones to look forward too. :)

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous Sharon - Obsession with Books said...

Great WoW picks! I am really curious about Undercurrent, it sounds amazing & I love the creepy cover.

Happy reading :)

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous GRgenius said...

Ooh... Nice picks! The first, l love the dress; the second, the story sounds GOOD. Thanks for sharing!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous Cricket@ Little Library Muse said...

Undercurrent looks like it's right up my alley. Great choice.

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous thegeekyblogger said...

Oh I love me some Sarah MacLean :) That is a BEAUTIFUL cover!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous Candace's Book Blog said...

That second one sounds really good! I'm curious about what's going on!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

me too!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

Me too!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

hehehe!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous Blodeuedd said...

I need to read the 2 Mclean books I got left :)

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

hurry!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

yes the Murmurings...

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kindlemom1 said...

No Good Duke has a gorgeous cover! I love the rich emerald color!
I have been seeing Undercurrent around, it definitely looks interesting!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

Agreed!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous Nick said...

Yay! Sarah MacLean! I will read anything by that woman!
I'm excited for Undercurrent as well. It sounds great!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

*happy dance*

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

Oh enjoy!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous Andrea @The Bookish Babe said...

Great picks! No Good Duke is gorgeous!!! Thanks for sharing.

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

I so agree!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

thanks Danielle!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous Lauren said...

Ooh Undercurrent sounds super creepy. Love it! And I am always excited about a new Sarah MacLean book :-) Great WoW picks!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

I am hoping it is nice and creepy!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:50 PM , Anonymous Lark @ The Bookwyrm's Hoard said...

I think I'm going to have to start reading this Sarah MacLean series. They all sound tempting!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:51 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

*nods head*

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:51 PM , Anonymous Heidi said...

I still need to check out Sarah's books. I just got my copy of Undercurrent and I have my fingers crossed for a good read!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:51 PM , Anonymous brandileigh2003 said...

Undercurrent looks good. Hope you get to read it soon!

Brandi @ Blkosiner’s Book Blog

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:51 PM , Anonymous Jessica@a GREAT read said...

OOh nice choices! These are new to me but hope you enjoy them both!

Here's my WoW

Have a GREAT day!

Old Follower :)

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:56 PM , Anonymous AlisonCanRead said...

I've read one of Sarah's adult books. I liked it, but it was the one where the Italian girl was the main character. I think I'd like it better if the MC was British, fitting the genre. I need to read her others.

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:56 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

Ah you started in the middle of a series, yes she was the 1/2 sister of the Duke. Grab book one of the Scoundrel series you won't be disappointed!

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:56 PM , Anonymous Turning the Pages said...

Great picks! I especially love the look of Undercurrent.

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:56 PM , Anonymous Lily B said...

Oh yes! Another Sarah MacLean, love the cover <33

 
At July 17, 2013 at 11:56 PM , Anonymous kimbacaffeinate said...

Me too, I really enjoy her novels:)

 

Post a Comment

This blog is an award free zone..however your comments are welcome, needed and loved! I try to respond to all comments via email. Tell me what you think...

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home